Top Mud Sites Forum Return to TopMudSites.com
Go Back   Top Mud Sites Forum > MUD Promotions and Events > Advertising for Players
Click here to Register

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-21-2002, 02:54 PM   #1
Miyamoto

Miyamoto is on a distinguished road
Thumbs up

Aabsolom Chronicles is a mud I have been playing for almost three years now.  In some ways, it defines 'MUD' for me, as I compare other places I visit to it.  Let me tell you about it.

In Aabsolom, my name is Ged, and I've been around a while.  In my time in this land, I've made so many friends, IC and OOC, and developed from neophyte roleplayer to the sage, wise Incarnation of Light I am now  Aabsolom is a ROM mud that balances both PK and roleplay; we see both as essential elements, complimenting each other.  There are 200 mortal levels, with over 75 areas, and a horde of unique classes, races, skills, and spells.  Though we have several very active (and often, militant) clans, roleplay doesn't center around them all of the time.  Some choose to follow Gods or Ideals, some live their own lives, independant of both Powers and Organizations.