Top Mud Sites Forum

Top Mud Sites Forum (http://www.topmudsites.com/forums/index.php)
-   Introduce Yourself (http://www.topmudsites.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=14)
-   -   Hello there (http://www.topmudsites.com/forums/showthread.php?t=4595)

MudMann 10-02-2007 12:15 PM

Hello there

Howdi

I am a lover of text based games (INteractive fiction in particular such as Inform and Tads), and games where you start with nothing and GROW to be huge and powerful.

I have been playing MUD's for over 10 years and my MudResume (i.e more than just a cursory look) includes, in no particular order

Dark and Shattered lands, Achaea, Threshold, Armageddon, Imperian, NewWorlds, Evarayn, Aardwulf, Shadows of Isildur, Two Towers

I am between MUD's now as I took a long break and have returned to start again hence why I am on this site, with a new character and a new story and with donations for those deserving! I have played many in the last few months, and cant find one that fits just right.

Also a World of Warcraft player, but lets not speak of that on this text gaming site.

Milawe 10-02-2007 01:16 PM

Re: Hello there

Welcome, MudMann! Good to have you here.

Don't be afraid to talk about WoW. I talk about it all the time... mostly how much I dislike it due to its raiding system. HEHE.

Well, good luck in finding a mud. Maybe you'll stop by on some of the ones you've already tried and visit me!

Brody 10-02-2007 01:18 PM

A hearty welcome to you. And there's always the Tavern of the Blue Hand for talking about stuff that's not quite on the topic of MUDs :)

(I'm a fellow WoW player, by the way. I expect to spend a lot of time there during the next few weeks during Brewfest!)

Xerihae 10-02-2007 01:56 PM

Welcome to the Asylum. Please leave all reason and sanity at the door and deposit any nuclear weapons you may have into my personal "Cleanse the World" Foundation ;)

Newworlds 10-02-2007 03:56 PM