Top Mud Sites Forum

Top Mud Sites Forum (http://www.topmudsites.com/forums/index.php)
-   Tavern of the Blue Hand (http://www.topmudsites.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   How did you find your current MU*? (http://www.topmudsites.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1335)

OnyxFlame 02-16-2003 12:18 PM

Nemene 02-16-2003 12:49 PM

Well I play on two MUDs and it varies between which one I play on the most, so I just put down the way I found the one I've been playing on for the longest. The second MUD I found out about through a friend on the first MUD, so technically it could also be an online friend. It was a bit akward to choose one though :|

Realedazed 02-16-2003 12:53 PM

Santrilla 02-16-2003 02:36 PM

Ogma 02-16-2003 02:57 PM

I found Dartmud through a woman I dated a few times. She was a creator there so I started playing. Previously, I'd been a coder on a few MUCKs and the CodeWiz on a MUSH. I continued playing after the 'just friends' speech and eventually became a creator myself.

Songsworn_Draconita 02-16-2003 06:05 PM

Enzo 02-16-2003 06:46 PM

Xerihae 02-17-2003 09:40 AM

The last MUD I actually played at, Legend of the Nobles, I found on Mudconnector.

My current MUD I'm coding myself, but I don't really "play" it so I'm not sure if it counts! Add that to the fact it's not finished yet, and I voted for "Another MU* site".

John 02-17-2003 11:12 AM

It's actually quite a funny story about how I found my very first MUD (which ended up being the third one I ever played).

I was doing a search for online games and came across a link for wotmud. Now this was 1998 so I didn't know anything about muds. The site was completely blank except for a telnet link. Clicked on the link didn't work. Find a couple of other sites that linked to it, still didn't work.