Top Mud Sites Forum

Top Mud Sites Forum (http://www.topmudsites.com/forums/index.php)
-   MUD Reviews (http://www.topmudsites.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   Nodeka: prospectives from a blind player (http://www.topmudsites.com/forums/showthread.php?t=7647)

sorressean 04-01-2017 11:05 AM

Nodeka: prospectives from a blind player

I've posted some of this on reddit here:
This is more enlightening because you can see some of the appologists come out of the woodwork, but I want to write an actual review.

When I started playing Nodeka, the first thing i noticed perhaps was the vast amount of spelling issues, typos and other problems on the website. All of the classes looked fairly unorigenal, and would say something like "This race is the strongest in the game," but it would say that for other races that were strong. It didn't provide much information and didn't really say what set the races apart so much, so I was forced to just choose one and go with it.
Once I got into the game, I started playing and found a lot of fun stuff. I really like the newbie area quests, as they teach you the basics of the mud, which is important because some of the commands have a slightly different syntax from what most would be used to. Once I finished that, I started exploring and in general having fun. It was grindy, I can do grindy, the people were in general pretty helpful.