Top Mud Sites Forum

Top Mud Sites Forum (http://www.topmudsites.com/forums/index.php)
-   Advertising for Players (http://www.topmudsites.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   Why Roleplay?! (http://www.topmudsites.com/forums/showthread.php?t=4973)

Osbiath 06-24-2008 12:02 PM

Why Roleplay?!

I'm sorry but it seems that the majority of the majority of the muds out there are RP based. I don't want to role play I'm not very good at it... So can someone tell me a really good mud that does not require role playing. And if you can tell me of the other characteristics of the mud that would be great! thanks!

Delerak 06-24-2008 02:40 PM

Re: Why Roleplay?!

godwars2.org

Milawe 06-25-2008 01:54 PM

Darkwind - The Garou alone are worth playing this game. I love the creativity of this guild. I think usage may be low, though.

I might be wrong, but the following don't require RP even if it MAY exist in the world: Aardwolf, Disworld, and Ancient Anguish. These all have good-sized playerbases.

Saffire 06-26-2008 12:32 AM

You should definately check out Icesus.

Emil 06-27-2008 05:03 AM

Try 4 Dimensions.
They encourage roleplay, but definitely don't require it, and the staff has the big advantage of not being ego-tripped.

And it is a very fun Mud, with lots of unusual features and fun things to do, if you tire of hack'n'slash. It also has the best zones and most entertaining quests that I've seen in any Mud, in case you are interested in exploring and challenges.

As they described themselves on their own Forum:
'4D - the Mud that doesn't take itself too seriously'.

Zahri 06-27-2008 03:06 PM