Top Mud Sites Forum Return to TopMudSites.com
Go Back   Top Mud Sites Forum > Mud Development and Administration > Legal Issues
Click here to Register

Old 01-10-2014, 04:29 PM   #1
kurik

kurik is on a distinguished road
need opinions on this situation....MM

Hello again everyone,
I have a situation that i need opinions on.

So i started playing MM again and made a character and got him to a high level. I got bored and googled stuff about the MUD and found that there was a log posted of someone logging in their character, containing their password as well. What i did was simply log on and take their gear. At first nobody knew about it until i logged on the character again where someone actually noticed and i took the rest of the eq a week between times i did so. The administration decided to give that guys' character (who obviously has not played his character in a long time) his gear back and ended up deleting my character.

Do you all think that it's that retard players' fault for posting a log containing his password, knowing that someone would notice and do the same thing i had done? I do not think that my character deserved to be deleted due to someone elses' stupidity. Because of the way the staff handles situations like this is the reason the game is going downhill.

Any opinions are appreciated.
kurik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2014, 04:37 PM   #2
Shaitan

Shaitan is on a distinguished road
Re: need opinions on this situation....MM

Sorry dude, you're dead wrong here. Other people's mistakes, no matter how stupid, are not an excuse for you to take advantage of them. Just because someone makes it easy for you to be an asshole doesn't make you less of an asshole.
Shaitan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2014, 05:57 PM   #3
Juason

Home MUD: Dragonrealms
Juason is on a distinguished road