Top Mud Sites Forum Return to TopMudSites.com
Go Back   Top Mud Sites Forum > MUD Players and General Discussion > Introduce Yourself
Click here to Register

Old 09-10-2010, 11:19 AM   #1
ForeverNoobie

ForeverNoobie is on a distinguished road
Hi, I'm the guy thats going to make the best MUD of all time

Yeah, I aim high. Thats my thing. I'm coding a MUD from scratch, and I'm planning to make it the best MUD of all time. It's going to be science fiction based and I have a lot of ideas already though I'm still early in the design phase.

I'm a mostly self taught programmer, and I enjoy creative writing. I've only recently discovered the world of MUDs so I don't have much experience in playing them, but I know making one is what I'm destined to do right now.

I'm probably going to be asking alot of questions on this forum as I go, but until then you can help me by pointing me to your favorite muds so I can play them and get more intune with the MUD community. Also you can tell me what features you appreciate most in a mud, and what features you like to see done better.

I made a blog so everyone could follow my progress:

I've decided to make my MUD opensource to give a little back to the programming community, which is always there for me when I need it. I only hope my code is a good enough contribution.

Last edited by ForeverNoobie : 09-10-2010 at 12:14 PM.
ForeverNoobie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2010, 02:20 PM   #2
Newworlds
Legend

Name: NewWorlds
Home MUD: New Worlds
Newworlds will become famous soon enoughNewworlds will become famous soon enough
Re: Hi, I'm the guy thats going to make the best MUD of all time

Welcome to TMS! I like your excitement for building the best MUD ever.

I could do that and one good MUD I will point you to is 4 Dimensions. There info is here: