Top Mud Sites Forum Return to TopMudSites.com
Go Back   Top Mud Sites Forum > MUD Promotions and Events > Advertising for Players
Click here to Register

Old 11-14-2006, 12:35 PM   #1
Esithae

Esithae is on a distinguished road
After a three month hiatus from MUDding, I'm looking for a new MUD! Browsing around the sites hasn't really yielded anything interesting, so I've decided to put out an advertisement.

I've been playing for six years, so I have a pretty good idea of what I'm looking for. My preferences are listed from most to least important to me. Does your MUD meet my requirements?

RP - RP encouraged, RP enforced, it doesn't matter, but there must be a high level of roleplay that seeks to embrace new players (instead of being limited to several old cliques). Are your PK groups based off of RP? What does the RP on your MUD revolve around? Is it based on political conflict within a city, a conflict betwee the gods, war between cities, trying to beat back a demonic infestation?

Pay to Play/for Perks - Absolutely not. 'Donate' for perks also falls into this catagory. The amount of time you put in should dictate how well your charater does, not how much money you have in your wallet.

Immortals - I like my Immortals friendly, visible, and helpful. I have had problems with Immortal favoritism in the past, so I would prefer a MUD where the Immortals have a good reputation. One or two bad Immortals can ruin an otherwise wonderful play experience.

Mythos - I prefer a highly developed history that can lend me plenty of character ideas, but which is constantly developing with the actions of characters in the world. Does your mythos have a theme?

World Development - Are your rooms well-written, and delightful to explore? How much of your world is original? You can only walk through New Thalos once before you get extremely bored with it.