Top Mud Sites Forum Return to TopMudSites.com
Go Back   Top Mud Sites Forum > Mud Development and Administration > MUD Builders and Areas
Click here to Register

Old 04-23-2002, 09:42 AM   #1
darmir

darmir is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to darmir Send a message via Yahoo to darmir
Unhappy

I am new to the building community. I am working with the new AIME codebase and wanted to know the main differences between the OLC of different codebases?
What type of features? How advanced are they?
darmir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2002, 09:54 AM   #2
funkalicious

funkalicious is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to funkalicious Send a message via MSN to funkalicious
funkalicious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2002, 08:09 PM   #3
Xanferious

Xanferious is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to Xanferious
each mud has its own differnt feel, and type of olc, some are modified to better help the builders, but LP muds are hardcoded all the way, but i still prefer rom 2.4 witch im using for my mud. but whats nice is a olc in color, staring at green all day hurts the eyes.
Xanferious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2002, 10:32 AM   #4
donalban

donalban is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to donalban Send a message via Yahoo to donalban
Not exactly true. I used an LP OLC once before. <wonders whatever happened to it> It was a simple little prog, less features than some I've seen for others. But, it definitely beat having to 'long-code' it.

Would anyone know of one? They're out there, most likely closely guarded too.
donalban is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2002, 03:45 PM   #5
Neranz Laverani

Neranz Laverani is on a distinguished road
Menu-driven editors are easier for newer builders and initial data entry. For initial data entry, all of the fields need to be checked and filled appropriately.