Top Mud Sites Forum Return to TopMudSites.com
Go Back   Top Mud Sites Forum > MUD Promotions and Events > Advertising for Players
Click here to Register

Old 07-21-2008, 11:12 PM   #1
eitreach

eitreach is on a distinguished road
Looking for a worthwhile, consistent MUD

I've been playing for a few years, mostly IRE-games, so that's pretty much what I'm used to. Having run through most of them, I'm getting a bit restless though - and annoyed enough by some of the features to look into something else.

I'll just write a list, really.. I am looking for:

1: A generally mature playerbase, in the sense that I won't be met with "omglolHIasl?" and the likes. A place where people actually write complete sentences. Which brings us to..

2: An environment suitable for developing a character. A rich world background, developed guilds and cities would be nice.

3: A class/level system that does not require the number-juggling of a banker. I don't want 'endless possibilities', I want class consistency. I don't mind a fixed amount of abilities and spells, as well as they well thought-out. Now, class consistency..

4: Classes, which share many of the same skills are just silly, in my opinion. No go. Uniqueness, please.

5: I adore player-run organisations. That's one of the things that has kept me going back to IRE.. as well as my funds has. I like the thought of interacting with other players that way.

6: Equal possibilities for every player, which leads us to..

I'm not looking for:

1: Pay-for-perks or pay-to-play. Donations are fine, as long as it doesn't give IC-advantages.

2: Unrestricted player killing. Prefer spending my online time living rather than dead, thank you. Restricted is fine though - at least one has a choice, in that case.

3: And with that, I don't want to play with and against programs. The code-whoring of IRE got to me as well.

4: MUDs where multi-classing is forced. This rules out such places as Medievia.