Top Mud Sites Forum Return to TopMudSites.com
Go Back   Top Mud Sites Forum > Mud Development and Administration > MUD Administration
Click here to Register

Old 06-12-2010, 10:19 PM   #1
Clover

Home MUD: Transgenesis
Clover is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to Clover
Cool Admin'ing two MUDs? HA!

Okay. I have been working on Transgenesis for some time now. The reason I started this game is mainly due to the fact that I am a bit of a writer, and I had a great concept for a modern game and needed an outlet to put it into the world to play. I am loving it! Creating the world, hitting the core concepts and generally writing up my own RPG is nothing short of awesome.

The thing is.. I actually have two game ideas, both equally fleshed out. I have beta tested each on tabletop and both worked magnificently. And though I know it will be an immense amount of work (so no need to tell me how hard it will be) I have decided to pick around at some other codebases in order to start an implement, or at least the beginnings of the second game.

The two games are very, very different both in concept and in play style, which is why I have decided to try a different codebase for the new one. I am downloading a few different bases and I have my eye on CoffeeMUD as a first shot.

Besides the sheer amount of work involved in one, let alone two MUDs, I would really like to get some information from y'all as to which codebases I should try out, servers I might like to try and general things regarding new MUDs.

I love learning to program better, and I love the idea of implementing my own ideas for the two separate games, so I feel my love for the whole scene (the work, the learning, ideas, conceptualizations, etc.) will overpower the work that has to be done.

Peace & Brownies, All.
Clover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2010, 08:51 PM   #2
prof1515

prof1515 will become famous soon enoughprof1515 will become famous soon enough