Top Mud Sites Forum Return to TopMudSites.com
Go Back   Top Mud Sites Forum > Mud Development and Administration > Advanced MUD Concepts
Click here to Register

Old 02-18-2005, 11:47 PM   #1
Hyptosis

Hyptosis is on a distinguished road
Why is it so hard to build a team for a simple graphical mud? I've seen a couple that were half finished projects but never anything with any content. However, simple image displaying one's don't seem lik ethey'd be much more complicating then normal ones. I'm an artist, so I have no idea how difficult this might be to code.

examples would be like hallow, or karchan.
Hyptosis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2005, 05:43 AM   #2
Hephos

Home MUD: www.sharune.com
Hephos is on a distinguished road
If you are interested in drawing graphics for a mud, check out our project at

Screenshots at:

We are in need of talented people to help out with drawing graphics for the game.

Best wishes,
Emil
Hephos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2005, 11:59 AM   #3
Hyptosis

Very cool, and very similar to what I was talking about. Might I ask how many people are on the team as of now?
Old 02-19-2005, 12:44 PM   #4
Lanthum

Lanthum is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to Lanthum
I'm not building a traditional "graphical" mud, but I am putting together an original, new mud that will use original artwork in it's custom client and on the web.

Althought I am probably 1-2 months away from putting together the final information for that part of the project and advertising for it (though I already have 1 artist and 1 musician), if you are looking to do original artwork of a medieval/fantasy nature, I would be happy to talk to you about it.

Feel free to send me an email at: and we can discuss it some more.
Lanthum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2005, 01:05 PM   #5
Hephos

Home MUD: www.sharune.com
Hephos is on a distinguished road