Top Mud Sites Forum Return to TopMudSites.com
Go Back   Top Mud Sites Forum > MUD Players and General Discussion > Introduce Yourself
Click here to Register

Old 12-03-2012, 08:35 PM   #1
Arya_SW

Name: Arya of SW: Dark Dreams
Home MUD: Star Wars: Dark Dreams
Home MUD: swdarkd.net port 23
Arya_SW is on a distinguished road
New Around Here

So, I'm new to TMS, never heard of it in fact til I started looking for ways to advertise to players that my mush is open and to come and play.

I started cutting my teeth on rpgs when I was 7 years old and my step dad bought a TurboGrafx 16. I loved Keith Courage and the Alpha Zones and Legendary Axe 2 and then began playing with a friend's Ninentendo. I became a fan of TSR's Dragonlance and Forgotten Realm computer games and stuck to mainly fantasy games, but I was an avid fan of horror, sci-fi/fantasy movies too. I could kill hours playing the first and second Dune games and then competed with my brother on Command and Conquer (Tiberian Sun and Red Alert were two of my favs!). Then a friend introduced me to mushing, and while my first attempt was a disaster of bad politics and making the 'wrong' friends, my second attempt was much more fulfilling in story weaving that I came to enjoy in D&D and Shadowrun TT games.

I have gone from a player and grew to be a story weaver, a Faction Head and then a wizard to finally coming up with an idea for a game in the Star Wars genera that I find works very well in terms of a mush setting.

The game that I created was just a musing until some fellow players began telling me that it has potential to be a fun environment to play on. So with their help, we did the coding, concept building, history of the game and created the wiki. It was very interesting to look at how much work it takes to put one of these games together and my hat goes off to all those before me who created a game from a simple idea of inspiration.

Arya_SW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2012, 10:32 AM   #2
Newworlds