Top Mud Sites Forum Return to TopMudSites.com
Go Back   Top Mud Sites Forum > MUD Promotions and Events > Advertising for Players
Click here to Register

Old 07-01-2008, 03:58 PM   #1
Deny

Deny is on a distinguished road
Looking for PVP MUD

I have been playing Roman Duels/ Arena for around 5 1/2 years now, and have had a great time playing it and interacting with that community. I would like to know if there are any great MUDS out there that offer PVP as well as have a great community. Although I will keep playing roman duels I am still looking for a new game that will provide that "new game, excitement"! A great community is a must(as Im sure most of you already know) Thanks for the help.

And if any of you are wondering what Roman duels is this is a link to the site:

MY two characters are Tank and Deny, Those will be the names I use in any game =). Thanks again all,

Deny
Deny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2008, 11:20 AM   #2
Newworlds
Legend

Name: NewWorlds
Home MUD: New Worlds
Newworlds will become famous soon enoughNewworlds will become famous soon enough
Re: Looking for PVP MUD

My choice would likely be God Wars II. They are a pk pvp mud if that is what you are looking for.
Newworlds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2008, 08:02 AM   #3
nasredin

Name: Boris
Home MUD: ArcticMUD (mud.arctic.org 2700)
nasredin is on a distinguished road

> I would like to know if there are any great MUDS out there that offer PVP as well as have a great community.

Well, I'm not checking topmudsites very often now (my job and other rl issues leave me less and less time for mudding), so my answer is somewhat late, but perhaps you may still be interested in great new places to visit. Or maybe other people that look for pkill and PvP will read this, too.

ArcticMUD is based on Dragonlance theme (DIKU codebase). One of the oldest MUDs, too - on-line since 1992, zillion rooms (the staff says that there are still a few areas that have never been explored) etc. etc.