Top Mud Sites Forum Return to TopMudSites.com
Go Back   Top Mud Sites Forum > Mud Development and Administration > MUD Builders and Areas
Click here to Register

Old 07-03-2003, 07:00 AM   #1
Dumbledore

Dumbledore is on a distinguished road
i remember running across a site that was linked to nick gammons awhile back but seem to have lost it,it was a complete newbie immortals guide to getting started,was wondering if any of you out there could help me out with a must have list of commands to make your immortal your own?
holylight is the only thing i remember from the post but there was an explanation on how t set all your attributes to the max as well as spells so you would be basically untouchable as well as a guide to customizing what your immortal was wearing.any help at all would be appreciated,was something like a step by step guide for dummies
Dumbledore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2003, 02:58 AM   #2
markizs

markizs is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to markizs
what codebase, mudlib etc are you talking about? there isnt only one generic around.
markizs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2003, 03:02 AM   #3
Dumbledore

heh sorry running on serious lack of sleep,the cosebase i was referring to is smaug
Old 07-04-2003, 12:06 PM   #4
erdos

*sighs* This always gets on my nerves. Why do some people always feel compelled to fully max everything and deck themselves out when they are immortal? At that point it doesn't matter! Someone with all the stats shoved to the very limits of their variable types, is just as good a builder/admin/coder as someone with stats all at 1 and naked. I can understand imms making some novelty items to wear, RP type things. I cannot understand imms invoking and wearing the equipment regarded as the "elite" hero eq on that particular MUD.