Top Mud Sites Forum Return to TopMudSites.com
Go Back   Top Mud Sites Forum > MUD Promotions and Events > Advertising for Players
Click here to Register

Old 04-11-2008, 03:27 PM   #1
Rylan

Rylan is on a distinguished road
Evarayn

Hello!

I'd like to tell you about a MUD. Evarayn. The creators of this MUD have put a ton of work into it, it can be seen from every fine detail. I am not very good at describing features for MUDs, but I'll try to tell you about a few. Evarayn has six very unique races. A rich environment that encourages roleplay. Unique professions. Crafting, sailing, cooking, herbing and the like, and more, story telling. There's plenty for anyone to do. I hope you will join us and check it out.

evarayn.com

port 23
Rylan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2008, 03:32 PM   #2
Rylan

Re: Evarayn

Oh! I forgot to mention the best feature of all! A fully functional map, very detailed throughout the lands. There's an option for 7 different bigmaps for sailing, and a switchmap which is also very useful for docking while sailing.
Old 04-11-2008, 05:13 PM   #3
MudMann

Home MUD: Primordiax
Home MUD: Threshold
MudMann will become famous soon enough

Evarayn has a lot going for it.

1) The skills system is brilliant,
2) the GM's are amazingly friendly, and always in character.
3) Randomly created instances and fun mini games to entertain the single player
4) Crafting system
5) Nice 'breaking in' area for newbies
6) HUge world, and very clever ingame map
7) Nice combat system which requires constant attention and interaction from the player
8) Pets and mounts
9) Customisable weapons and armour

However I stopped playing due to some limitiations.

1) Most of the skills can ONLY be used in PVP combat. It got so frustrating to learn fantastic skills to find out you could not use them against normal mobs... so single player combat comes down to waiting till you regain you balance, repeat, blance, repeat till monster dead..