Top Mud Sites Forum Return to TopMudSites.com
Go Back   Top Mud Sites Forum > MUD Players and General Discussion > Introduce Yourself
Click here to Register

Old 03-06-2013, 08:06 PM   #1
Aureolin

Aureolin is on a distinguished road
Hoi! o/

Hello all, new to the forums and new to mud development/administration. I've been playing MUDs MUSHs and MUXs since I was five years old and now in my twenties after a long time of absence from the MU* communities I thought I'd try my hand at running my own.

I've played on a variety of MUDs.. some names sticking harder than the rest.

-Stolen Reflections: it was colorful and had a lot of variety that let me create multiple characters and have a ton of fun as a kid with some local neighborhood kids at home and at school. The online community and the staff was pleasant as well. I always what happened to this place.

-SWR:NGO: my first dive into Role playing since it was enforced, I was a huge fan of Star Wars so I put up with it eventually growing to like the immersion into the realm. I was a pirate and had a blast disabling people in space for ransoms, stealing ships with my smuggler buddy and pretty much Owning Nar Shadda. We both somehow ended up retiring as Rebels and dying of old age haha.. I'm still friends with that guy. Loved the permadeath aspect for some reason, made you feel those high risk situations and take everything seriously.

-DBZ muds: What kid didn't play DBZ muds? I forget which one I went all the way with but it was a blast. Never again though.

-Various God Wars: I think this is where I got my first taste for non-stop pure PvP, been hooked ever since.