Top Mud Sites Forum Return to TopMudSites.com
Go Back   Top Mud Sites Forum > Mud Development and Administration > MUD Builders and Areas
Click here to Register

Old 03-03-2003, 08:50 AM   #1
Taniquetil

Taniquetil is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to Taniquetil
Unhappy

Been looking around the net for some serious pages containing lots of info about middle age fashion and design when it comes to cloths. I have basic knowledge, but looking for something more advance. Tired finding all these crappy pages with 1 page text and two pictures.

Anyone have some good links they would like to share?
Mostly looking for early m.e to high m.e period. Nothing renes (i hate that word) or late m.e.

Thanks for reading.
Taniquetil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2003, 10:31 AM   #2
kaylus1

[Edited out me spewing random iilliteracies]
Anyways, there are a few good books you can pick up at your local Barnes and Noble.

One notable book is "Dress in Anglo-Saxon England" by Gale R. Owen. It is decently written and seperates male and female, further seperating by era.

I, like you, found nothing of much substance on the web. But I did do a search for the aforementioned book and author and came up with page that may or may not be useful:

It's not much compared to owning a book, but it may be enough to get you through, although I didn't see alot concerning dress of the poor.

When you get there (the pictures are worthless) Click on clothing and scroll down, it has Men and Woman costume, seperated by Pagan / Christian, with a few pages on each.
Old 03-03-2003, 10:43 AM   #3
Crystal

Name: Crystal
Home MUD: Advent of the Mists
Home MUD: Advent of the Mists
Crystal is on a distinguished road
Lots of different Medieval Clothing links here.

Has a few options, not to mention weaponry.
Crystal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2003, 01:59 PM   #4
Tzven

Tzven is on a distinguished road