Top Mud Sites Forum Return to TopMudSites.com
Go Back   Top Mud Sites Forum > MUD Promotions and Events > Advertising for Staff
Click here to Register

Old 03-08-2010, 02:13 PM   #1
Lilian_the_Kitty

Name: Tina
Home MUD: Eternal Dawn
Lilian_the_Kitty is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to Lilian_the_Kitty Send a message via MSN to Lilian_the_Kitty Send a message via Yahoo to Lilian_the_Kitty
Eternal Dawn Hiring Coders & Builders

Eternal Dawn is a highly modified ROM 2.4b6 MUD set in an original fantasy world, with a large selection of classes and races. We are looking for builders and coders to help make our world, which is not yet open to players. We build with OLC, do not require experience and will train new builders. We have custom races and are working on a three tier class system that may support rebirth for players.

Kilenshi is a unique world I've been working on with pen and paper since 1994, it was based on 3 and 3.5 edition of D&D (now with a bit of Pathfinder thrown in). Eventually it was decided to put it in MUD format. We have our own unique gods and religions, races such as jewel elves (xenophobic elves with silver skin and hair/eyes the color of precious gems and metals), pixies, and new races of halflings.

The top player level will be 100, with a 3 tier system, the system is not in yet, and possibly at 100 the chance to find hidden quest to rebirth as special classes. We have a quest system, so we will support leveling through grinding and quests. We will be rp encouraged, with ooc channels and such. PK will be restricted, only those who wish to participate will.

Our code base is ROM but it has been heavily modified. Eventually we would like to have a crafting system where the player picks the craft and levels it up and many other interesting concepts.