Top Mud Sites Forum Return to TopMudSites.com
Go Back   Top Mud Sites Forum > MUD Players and General Discussion > Newbie Help
Click here to Register

Old 09-03-2012, 07:36 PM   #1
Raocan

Raocan is on a distinguished road
The usual Looking for a MUD thread.

Hello, how are you guys doing?
Well as the title states I'd like a MUD that has this:
1- If possible no race at all, and if there're races I don't mind the usual elf,orc,half-elf, dwarf, etc. the classics.
2- I'd like an integrated map, or a script/plug-in that works with zMud or MUSHclient. I'm new to MUD games so I get lost easily without one.
3-I'm not from an english-speaking country so you probably realised already how much my english sucks. That's why I'm not comfortable with a MUD that is strongly based on Role-Playing.
4-I don't mind the player-base. As long as there's someone that can fix bugs or update some stuff I'm fine.

If you happen to know a Spanish MUD that doesn't fit to what I said before, please write about it anyway.

Thank you and sorry for my english.

Raocan.

Edit: If the MUD is about a book, for example Wheel of Time, and there're different "races" to choose from I don't mind, as long as they are true to the book. But it must fit with the other characteristics I wrote before.

Last edited by Raocan : 09-04-2012 at 10:41 AM.
Raocan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2012, 11:47 AM   #2
dentin

Home MUD: Alter Aeon
dentin is on a distinguished road
Re: The usual Looking for a MUD thread.

Raocan,

I recommend Alter Aeon. We don't have races, and RP isn't required. Our custom client has a built-in mapper that's one of the best out there; you can get it at:

The game has been open for 17 years, and we have a huge world with all kinds of features. There are between 40 and 80 people logged in at any give time. The theme is medieval/dungeons and dragons.

-dentin

Alter Aeon MUD
dentin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2012, 03:41 PM   #3
Vala

Vala is on a distinguished road