Top Mud Sites Forum Return to TopMudSites.com
Go Back   Top Mud Sites Forum > Top Mud Sites News > Bugs and Suggestions
Click here to Register

Old 10-09-2002, 12:28 PM   #1
TG_Nek

Talking

Okay, this is my first time posting a poll, so I'm hoping it comes out alright.

We've seen the debate, let's see some numbers.

If you would, how would YOU like to see pay2play MU*s differentiated from free MU*s?
Old 10-09-2002, 12:34 PM   #2
Dulan

Dulan is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to Dulan
This is inapplicable, and is solely designed to make the vocal minority's complaint about this appear as if they are the majority.

I do not vote in polls. I know many that are for the $'s being added do not vote in polls. And, furthermore, these options are irrelevant. Only three, possibly four, are even truly relevant - and it ignores several options that have been brought up, and are superior to the ones on this poll.

-D
Dulan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2002, 12:42 PM   #3
Gwynderlaine

Gwynderlaine is on a distinguished road
Smile

I can see the validity in having a MUD have to choose the payment category into which they fall. I appreciate the inclusion of a couple delineations of options: "required" "voluntary" and something that references being able to play to a certain level or in certain areas, but beyond that pay. I play a p2p myself, but do understand it's a very real concern for many folks out there. By making the MUD choose something in a specific category, it helps prevent MUDers from getting involved in a MUD they enjoy, only to find out they will have to budget for it later down the line.

Gwynderlaine
Gwynderlaine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2002, 01:06 PM   #4
TG_Nek

Angry