Top Mud Sites Forum Return to TopMudSites.com
Go Back   Top Mud Sites Forum > MUD Promotions and Events > Advertising for Players
Click here to Register

Old 01-15-2004, 04:46 PM   #1
WarHound

Home MUD: Armageddon.org
WarHound is on a distinguished road
Thumbs up

That's right my friends, I'm looking for a new Mud to call home. Not just any old mud, though.

It must be:

Roleplaying required/Intensive
Little to no OOC communication (It's too jarring mid-scene)
Original World (Not required, but preferred)
No DartMud.
Decent Pbase (I hate soloing)

I'm a four-five year Mudding veteran, I've wandered from Mu* to Mu*, roleplaying, hack and slashing and generally kicking ass everywhere I went until now. I've recently hit a rut with finding a quality game, so I decided to try a H&S. After disastrous results, I have returned here to seek a Master of the Roleplaying Arts that I may tudy under.

If possible, I will learn from you. You could take me under your wing, show me the ooc details of the game world, and if things go well, I could create my character in conjunction with your own and we can hook up IC...

Really I'm just looking for a nice RPI with a decent playerbase, and possibly a RP-Mentor.

Help me out. I promise I'm much cooler in person.. *snicker*
WarHound is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2004, 08:07 PM   #2
Traithe

Name: Kite
Traithe is on a distinguished road
Hey,

We're always looking for good RPers to add to the playerbase. Check out the website and submit an app if it looks interesting. The URL's in my sig below. We've also had pretty decent numbers lately; as I post this we've got 40 players online, and since we've deliberately kept the scope of our building fairly narrow they're all in a position to interact with one another pretty regularly.

Best of luck with your search.
Traithe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2004, 09:36 PM   #3
Pleos

Pleos is on a distinguished road
Try The Turning Point MUD.

telnet://mud.tp.org 9999