Top Mud Sites Forum Return to TopMudSites.com
Go Back   Top Mud Sites Forum > MUD Promotions and Events > MUD Announcements
Click here to Register

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-13-2008, 01:39 AM   #1
dulrik
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 10
dulrik is on a distinguished road
Exclamation Shattered Kingdoms Bonanza! (March 15 & 16)

It's that time again!

What's SK Bonanza? It's your best opportunity to jump into the diverse world of the Shattered Kingdoms roleplaying game. During the weekend of March 15th to 16th (GMT), all characters playing the game will gain bonus experience and have accelerated regeneration rates! (Note the change to GMT means the fun begins late Friday afternoon and ends Sunday afternoon if you live in North America.)

In addition to several scheduled events this weekend, we are debuting a new playable race and a new alignment. Both of these are a first in our 12 year history! There will also be other updates to character races and new race/class combos available. This Bonanza is the perfect time to try out one of many never before seen character concepts.

Check out the following events taking place during the weekend:

Acumen Divine
Saturday, March 15 - 12:00 AM GMT (Fri, Mar 14 - 5:00 PM PDT)
Should the divine deign to walk the continent, it can either cause abrupt change, or the mark of continued stagnation. Which will it be? A brief opportunity to converse with a god.

Ancient Feuds - Part 1
Saturday, March 15 - 2:00 AM GMT (Fri, Mar 14 - 7:00 PM PDT)
A rising force that will no longer be quelled. A race of mysterious intent and a brooding resentment that can turn the tables on the continent itself will make its name known once more.

Ancient Feuds - Part 2
Saturday, March 15 - 06:00 PM GMT (Sat, Mar 15 - 11:00 AM PDT)
A rising force that will no longer be quelled. A race of mysterious intent and a brooding resentment that can turn the tables on the continent itself will make its name known once more.

Tumult in the Tundra
Saturday, March 15 - 10:00 PM GMT (Sat, Mar 15 - 3:00 PM PDT)
Somewhere in the land of frozen snows, a giant structure of crystal has arisen. Who, or what, dwells within? What secrets do they sequester from the rest of the land?

The Hidden Camp
Sunday, March 16 - 06:00 PM GMT (Sun, Mar 16 - 11:00 AM PDT)
Word has it that Emperor Slayne has unleashed scouts within the Imperial wilderness seeking for something. They say that some hidden camp has drawn the Emperor's wrath.

(Note that bonus xp mode will be temporarily turned off during some events. Event times are subject to change. Check this thread for the most up-to-date schedule.)

Come investigate at the Shattered Kingdoms site and get more information about the game and to prepare for the coming weekend.
Shattered Kingdoms Home Page
Shattered Kingdoms Index

And you can connect to the game here:
telnet mud.shatteredkingdoms.org 1996

Experience the world "where roleplay and tactics collide" that players have been discovering for over a decade! We look forward to seeing you there.
dulrik is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Style based on a design by Essilor
Copyright Top Mud Sites.com 2014