Top Mud Sites Forum Return to TopMudSites.com
Go Back   Top Mud Sites Forum > MUD Players and General Discussion > Introduce Yourself
Click here to Register

Old 01-07-2004, 04:54 PM   #1

The first time I got into mudding, was at a library, where a few friends of mine were "on this silly text game" it was telnet, with a white background and black text. I was sickened, by the appearance, sadly enough, but eventually I started playing. These friends of mine were Caesar and Rathi (Implementors of a past-flourishing mud called Anime Planet). I kept mudding afterschool, eventually we became one of the to players on a mud called Evangelion 3rd Impact (Now known as Anime Nation X - ANX). After some time, we decided to create our own mud. Being as I was in 6th grade, and they were 8th/7th graders, "They got to be the Imps", and eventually they kicked me out. This basically started my mudding addiciton.

After that I moved from the area. Over here, I quickly made friends in school and a lot of them mudded on a place called Devil's Silence. I became one of the top players on there too, known as: Kitana and Miaka. Finally one time around I started getting interested in the Wheel of Time, and quickly went to a mud called Age of Legends (AoL) and from there went to Shadows of Time (SoT). I played there for quite some time, and afterwards I quit mudding altogether.