Top Mud Sites Forum Return to TopMudSites.com
Go Back   Top Mud Sites Forum > Mud Development and Administration > MUD Administration
Click here to Register

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-11-2018, 08:23 AM   #1
Gorion
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 1
Gorion is on a distinguished road
Post Contacting MUD admins/wizards?

Hello Top Mud Sites Forum,

I was looking at a few muds, specifically from the LP mud code base, and noticed a number of them weren't active/had websites that were down. I was hoping to contact the admins/wizards of these worlds but was not having much luck tracking down their emails.

Would it be possible if anyone here (a moderator or even if someone knows their emails, or perhaps you own this world yourself), could let me know their contact details?

Here is the list of muds and their address':

-Wonderland, mud.netpower.no:3287
-Water's Edge watersedge.wolfpaw.net:4300
-Vincent's Hollow mud.vhdev.com:1991
-Vendain vendain.com:2002
-United Dreams III mud.united-dreams.com:2000
-Unholy Lands klein.htu.tuwien.ac.at:2010
-Twillight lpmud.twilight-mud.net:9999
-Timezone - timezone.lpmud.com:4123
-War-Wracked Worlds marajin.mygamesite.net:9000
-The Sword of Qallion - qalleon.keetek.com:4000
-The Mud Game 64.81.100.206:23
-The Land of Nasmark nasmark.wolfpaw.net:2101
-The Eternal Fantasy bb14.betterbox.net:3333
-The Divided Lands freewebspace.planetdns.net:6700
-Synergy – synergy.org:2000
-Sylvan- 198.164.220.223:4000
-Tsunami - tsunami.thebigwave.net:23
-War of Gods – wog.zutom.sk:9990
-Ultimate Realms - ultimate-realms.org:2222
-starmud home.startmud.com 4000
-Seasons of Almadyn seasons.onlinux.be:4000
-Sanity's Edge mud.sanitysedge.com:2020
-RubbeRoom rubberoom.yi.org:6969
-Round Table rt.caveman.org:2222
-Rogue fics2.freechess.org:2222
-Red Dragon reddragon.org:3000
-Realms of Chaos realmsofchaos.com:3456
-Realms of Albion mud.veda.is:4000
-Realm of the Magi rotm.murpe.com:1501
-Reality's Edge remud.org:4000
-Realms of the Dragon mud.rod.org:3000
-Questmud questmud.no-ip.org:3000
-Purgatory purgatory.d2g.com:9000
-Overlord overlord.dungeon.ws:2000
-Overdrive overdrive.overdrivemud.net:5195
-Nuclear War MUD mud.astrakan.hig.se:4080
-No Man's Land 63.162.239.68:5001
-Nightmare LPMud nightmare.imaginary.com:1701
-NannyMUD mud.lysator.liu.se:2000
-Mudtendo mudtendo.net:4556
-Mortal Remains prowlers.com:1313
-Moral Decay 131.247.113.1:3003
-Lua-Uhane luamud.org:5444
-Lost Wishes lost.wishes.net:5555
-LooneyMud looney.com:8888
-Leviathan leviathan.com:1691
-Legends Of Elanathia mud.elanathia.com:4243
-Kingdoms kingdoms.se:1812
-Istari istari.mud-dns.com:8990
-Imperial Expansion mud.imaginautica.com:4000
-Hyperborea hyperborea.net:2000
-Haven haven.havenmud.com:4000 both of them same
-Shattered realms
-Muddy Waters mw.muddywaters.org:3000
-PixieMUD loki.cgc.ns.ca:6789
-Nanvaent nanvaent.org:23
-IgorMUD igormud.org:1701
-ShadowGate firedragon.com:6969
-PowerMud powermud.com:2000
-Tharsis Gate – PEOPLE AROUND
-UOSSMUD -Idle wizards
-VikingMUD - But everyone idle so emailed
-Gooey Mud strcat.com:4001
-Gate gate.gatemud.org:3000
-Frontier frontier.mudservices.com:7680
-Forgotten Paradigm mud.forgottenparadigm.com:7710
-Flaming Coast flaming-coast.com:4000
-Final Realms castle.linpro.no:4001
-Farpoint farpoint.jeocom.net:2000
-Evermore mud.evermore.de:23
-Everdark everdark.org:3000
-Eternity's Edge mud.edgemud.com:7474
-Eternal Oasis eternaloasis.net:5011
-Enkidu enkidu.unixhelper.org:3000
-Edi MUD edimud.no-ip.org:23
-Echoes of Future Past 147.136.249.101:2345
-Forsaken Skies freemud.mine.nu:9898
-Dreamshadow: The Legacy of the Three dreamer.telmaron.com:3333
-Dragons Hoard dragons-hoard.servegame.com:7000
-Dragonheart Reborn omen.genesismuds.com:25000
-Dragonfire dragonfiremud.com:1999
-Desolation desolation.org:7878
-Demonslair demonslair.hn.org:7272
-Demons Of Time demonsoftime.i989.net:9000
-Demons Gate demonsgate.org:3011
-Deadlands 129.241.167.181:6666
-Daybreak Ridge 2 dbrmud.no-ip.org:5560
-DragonSword mud.dragonsword.com:700
-Darkland darkland.simrin.net:30000
-Dark Rifts darkrifts.net:5000
-Clay Valley 130.243.77.32:3011
-Broken World 130.243.43.30:3000
-Barsawia barsawia.uni.cc:23
-Aurora Sky auroramud.org:9755
-Astaria astaria.net:23
-Annwn www.annwn.org:4242
-Dawn 23.241.198.57:3000
-Andromeda andromeda.themuds.org:8888
-AndorMUDmud.skota.org:3000
-Ancient Empires ancientempires.net:5011
-Althia althiamud.com:5000
-AinuMUD –
-Age of the Celts celts.betterbox.net:2020
-Age of Deities ageofdeities.servegame.com:6666
-Afterhours 204.71.157.201:2000
-After the Plague 160.114.100.96:3000
-A Midnight Fantasy amidnightfantasy.com:4500
-7th Sign 7thsignmud.org:7000
-13 Kingdoms 13kingdoms.org:4455

If anyone is curious, I can explain as to what I had in mind (though as a hint, you will notice these muds are down and so was hoping to revive them in a different way).

Kind regards,
Gorion

PS. It might be possible that the owners of these muds are long gone and are doing different things, but I was hoping that if it was possible to salvage these worlds (with their permission of course) in order to continue the adventure... Crazy idea but I feel the least I can do is ask.
PPS. I am not an admin in any other mud but do enjoy playing a mud I have always played since high school. Just wanted to help it out.

Last edited by Gorion : 01-23-2018 at 09:05 AM. Reason: added some more that I missed
Gorion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2018, 12:35 AM   #2
SweeBeeps
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Home MUD: Dark Risings
Posts: 1
SweeBeeps is on a distinguished road
Re: Contacting MUD admins/wizards?

You may want to ask on the mud discord channel https://discord.gg/qz4UM7q
SweeBeeps is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2018, 08:07 PM   #3
shevegen
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 60
shevegen is on a distinguished road
Re: Contacting MUD admins/wizards?

If one is pessimistic - and I am - I'd say they are all dead.
shevegen is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Style based on a design by Essilor
Copyright Top Mud Sites.com 2014