Top Mud Sites Forum Return to TopMudSites.com
Go Back   Top Mud Sites Forum > MUD Promotions and Events > Advertising for Players
Click here to Register

Old 03-10-2003, 03:53 PM   #1
Khadgar

Khadgar is on a distinguished road
I have been playing Adventures Unlimited for a couple months now, accumulating over 1000 hours total.  During this time, I've really enjoyed myself having only a few conflicts. My character on AU is known as Khadgar Goldenfeather.  He is rather a greedy individual in Kiradus' temple.  The followers of Kiradus seek to gather the wealth of Tharel for personal gain and ambition. This gathering of wealth includes thievery, advancement of rank among the royalty of the land, deceit of the innocent, racqueteering, confidence games, and robbery. Any means necessary to acquire the wealth of the land may be used to reduce his enemies to pauperhood.  Menial work is not encouraged.  If you are interested in that kind of roleplay, I would love to see you come and join Kiradus' temple.  My character will be as helpful as he can be.  All you need to do is ask.  The following is my review of Adventures Unlimited:

- The Player Killing System is setup really nice in a way that each PK must be justified using motivations that are submitted before you join the PK system. This prevents spam-killing weak players.  Also, the PK system is optional.
- There are many races and classes in Adventures Unlimited creating a diverse world.  Races  include Humans, Dwarves, Duergars, Sylvan Elves, Gnomes, Goblins, Giants, Halflings, Orcs,  Pixies, Quicklings, Drows, Titans, Frost Giants, Heishan Elves, and River Trolls.  Classes  include Mages, Clerics, Thieves, Antipaladins, Paladins, Charlatans, Myrmidons, Monks, and  a soon to be Necromancer class.
- There is a REALLY nice automapper that got my attention right away. Of the few muds that have one, this one is the best in my opinion.